歷史

Rado瑞士雷達表是全球知名品牌,以其創新設計及其革命性材質的使用而著稱,旨在打造世界上最華美與耐用的腕錶。從在瑞士倫朗瑙林諾創立至今,Rado瑞士雷達表始終具備開拓進取的精神,品牌理念時至今日,仍秉持「若能想像,即可創造」的品牌哲學。

2010年至今

我們的創新傳承不斷延續

2011年,Rado瑞士雷達表一款超薄陶瓷腕錶佳作問世:True Thinline真薄系列腕錶,厚度達到令人難以置信的5毫米。2012年,動感別致的Rado瑞士雷達表HyperChrome皓星系列以True Thinline真薄系列錶殼技術為基礎,摒棄了之前必備的不銹精鋼「核心」,實現了圓滑的整體式錶殼。Rado瑞士雷達表以Esenza伊莎系列陶瓷觸控腕錶(2013年)與HyperChrome皓星系列觸控雙時區腕錶(2014年)在觸控技術領域開創了全新境界,前者可以透過簡單觸摸和滑動設置時間,可謂一款「無錶冠奇跡」,後者則是一款具有觸控時區轉換功能的智慧旅行時計。2015年,Rado瑞士雷達表推出了巧克力棕色高科技陶瓷,许瑞士雷達表高科技陶瓷系列增添全新色彩。

2000年 - 2009年

千禧年的新設計

Rado瑞士雷達表以創新Esenza伊莎系列腕錶——第一款無錶冠設計的Rado瑞士雷達表跨入新世紀。革命性Rado瑞士雷達表V10K系列腕錶於2002年首次亮相,由高科技鑽石打造而成,擁有與天然鑽石一樣的硬度(維氏10,000)和彈性。Rado瑞士雷達表以R5.5系列作為其設計傳承的致敬,這款簡約傑作是英國著名設計師大師賈斯珀·莫里森(Jasper Morrison)的心血結晶,品牌借此錶款以時尚的方式為新世紀的首個十年作結。

1990年 - 1999年

陶瓷革命

90年代見證了高科技陶瓷應用的延續,這如今已成為RADO瑞士雷達表的標誌性材質料之一。1990年,Rado瑞士雷達表推出Ceramica整體陶瓷系列腕錶,這是一款錶殼與錶鏈無縫結合,並通體採用高科技陶瓷與藍寶石水晶打造的腕錶。1993年所推出的Rado瑞士雷達表Sintra銀鑽系列腕錶是品牌首款採用cermet——一種結合了金屬的碳化鈦陶瓷腕錶。1998年,RADO瑞士雷達表Ceramica整體陶瓷系列是品牌首款採用獲得專利權的等離子高科技陶瓷,並具有迷人色彩與材質物料組合的腕錶。整款腕錶散發深邃金屬光芒,卻未使用絲毫金屬。

1970年 - 1989年

從一項創新到另一項創新

Rado瑞士雷達表的創新設計和材質創新在進入1970年代和80年代後繼續向前推進保持快速增長。首款金色DiaStar腕錶於1972年亮相。1976年標誌著極簡風格的Rado瑞士雷達表Dia 67系列腕錶推出,這款腕錶搭載創新錶殼,由金屬塗層藍寶石水晶錶鏡完全覆蓋。1986年,Rado瑞士雷達表Integral精密陶瓷系列腕錶騰空出世,採用不易磨損的高科技陶瓷錶鏈,徹底改變了製錶業。

1960年 - 1969年

一顆明星的誕生

1962年,Rado瑞士雷達表繼續憑藉其最為標誌性的錶款而獨樹一幟:DiaStar 1鑽星一號。DiaStar 1鑽星一號作為「全球首款不易磨損防刮腕錶」聞名於世,志在為佩戴者提供一款對於客戶在舒適性、耐用性以及獨特風格的腕錶要求的響應。這是Rado瑞士雷達表對於設計與材質物料創新追求的一個典型例子,雷達表這款時計將硬金屬與藍寶石水晶等革命性材質引入製錶業,顛覆了製錶業,這在當時十分罕見。

1950年 - 1959年

首個Rado瑞士雷達表系列

20世紀50年代,Schlup & Co.鐘錶廠開始以Rado瑞士雷達表為名銷售腕錶。標誌性的Golden Horse系列於1957年首次亮相,Schlup & Co.鐘錶廠於同年慶祝成立40周年。緊隨其後Green Horse系列於1958年推出,是首個以防水性能著稱的Rado瑞士雷達表錶款之一。在這一十年末尾,Rado瑞士雷達表已發展為真正的國際品牌,銷售伸延至超過61個國家。

1917

在瑞士倫朗瑙成立之初

Schlup & Co.鐘錶廠由弗裡茨(Fritz)、恩斯特(Ernst)與維爾納(Werner)於1917年成立。他們簡樸的工作室本是父母住宅的改建部分,這便是日後Rado瑞士雷達表的發源地。儘管Schlup & Co.原是自家生產的製錶工廠,沒有轟轟烈烈的開局,但在第二次世界大戰結束時,品牌已經躋身全球最大腕錶機芯生產商之列。

Override autofill:

Rado History

Rado is a globally recognized brand, famous for innovative design and its use of revolutionary materials to create some of the world’s most beautiful and durable watches. Ever since its beginnings in Lengnau, Switzerland, Rado has been a pioneer, with the brand philosophy “if we can imagine it, we can make it” still holding true today.

2010 - today

Our heritage of innovation continues

2011 saw the advent of Rado‘s ultra-slim ceramic masterpiece: the True Thinline, which measures in at an unbelievable 5 mm. In 2012 the sporty-chic Rado HyperChrome built on the True Thinline’s case technology,  doing away with the previously required stainless steel "core" in favour of a sleek monobloc case. Rado broke new ground in touch technology with the Esenza Touch (2013), a "crownless wonder" that can be set with a simple touch and swipe, and the HyperChrome Dual Timer (2014), a clever travel timepiece with a touch-controlled time zone swap function. In 2015 Rado unveiled chocolate brown high-tech ceramic, a stylish addition to Rado’s high-tech ceramic colour palette.

2000 - 2009

A new millennium of design

Rado ushered in the new millennium with the innovative eSenza, the first Rado watch designed without a crown. The revolutionary Rado V10K was unveiled in 2002; made of high-tech diamond, it is as hard (10,000 Vickers) and resilient as a real diamond. To end the decade in style, Rado honoured its design heritage with the release of the r5.5 collection, a minimalist masterpiece and the brainchild of renowned British designer Jasper Morrison.

1990 - 1999

The ceramic revolution

The 90s saw the continued use of high-tech ceramic, now one of Rado’s signature materials. The launch of the Rado Ceramica in 1990 introduced the world to a completely integrated watch case and bracelet made of sapphire crystal and high-tech ceramic. The Rado Sintra, launched in 1993, was the first Rado watch made of cermet, a titanium-based ceramic combined with metal. In 1998 the Ceramica was the first Rado watch chosen to feature patented plasma high-tech ceramic, a fascinating colour and material combination that exudes a metallic glow without the use of any metal at all.

1970 - 1989

From one innovation to the next

Rado design and material innovations continued apace into the 1970s and 80s. The first gold-coloured DiaStar debuted in 1972, and 1976 marked the introduction of the minimalistic Rado Dia 67, which featured innovative case construction entirely covered by an edge-to-edge metalised sapphire crystal. In 1986 the Rado Integral exploded onto the scene, revolutionizing the watch industry with its use of scratch-resistant high-tech ceramic in the bracelet.

1960 - 1969

A star is born

In 1962, Rado continued to set itself apart with one of its most iconic models: the DiaStar 1. Marketed as "the world's first scratchproof watch", the DiaStar 1 was a response to customer demands for comfort, robustness and exclusive style. A prime example of Rado's innovative approach to design and materials, this timepiece brought hardmetal and sapphire crystal into the watchmaking industry at a time when this was far from the norm.

1950 - 1959

The first Rado collection

Schlup & Co. began selling watches under the Rado brand name in the 1950s. The iconic Golden Horse collection made its debut in 1957, the same year that Schlup & Co. celebrated its 40th anniversary. The Green Horse collection followed in 1958 and was one of the first Rado models marketed on its water resistance. By the end of the decade, Rado was a truly international brand with a presence in over 61 countries.

1917

Modest beginnings in Lengnau, Switzerland

The Schlup & Co. watchmaking factory was founded by the brothers Fritz, Ernst and Werner in 1917. Their humble atelier, a converted part of their parents’ home, was the birthplace of the company that would later become Rado. Though Schlup & Co. got off to a modest start, by the end of World War II the factory was among the largest producers of watch movements in the world.